Member Institutions (Policyholders)

JDIC Policyholders as at March 31, 2017

Deposit-taking financial institutions regulated and supervised by the Bank of Jamaica are members. There are 7 Commercial Banks, 2 Building Societies and 2 Merchant Banks. All member institutions are issued with Certificates of Deposit Insurance which must be prominently displayed at all locations.